Progress In Electromagnetics Research B
ISSN: 1937-6472
Home | Search | Notification | Authors | Submission | PIERS Home | EM Academy
Quick Article Search:

PIER Journals
PIER Letters

PIER B  Online
PIERB 87 [2020]
PIERB 86 [2020]
PIERB 85 [2019]
PIERB 84 [2019]
PIERB 83 [2019]
PIERB 82 [2018]
PIERB 81 [2018]
PIERB 80 [2018]
PIERB 79 [2017]
PIERB 78 [2017]
PIERB 77 [2017]
PIERB 76 [2017]
PIERB 75 [2017]
PIERB 74 [2017]
PIERB 73 [2017]
PIERB 72 [2017]
PIERB 71 [2016]
PIERB 70 [2016]
PIERB 69 [2016]
PIERB 68 [2016]
PIERB 67 [2016]
PIERB 66 [2016]
PIERB 65 [2016]
PIERB 64 [2015]
PIERB 63 [2015]
PIERB 62 [2015]
PIERB 61 [2014]
PIERB 60 [2014]
PIERB 59 [2014]
PIERB 58 [2014]
PIERB 57 [2014]
PIERB 56 [2013]
PIERB 55 [2013]
PIERB 54 [2013]
PIERB 53 [2013]
PIERB 52 [2013]
PIERB 51 [2013]
PIERB 50 [2013]
PIERB 49 [2013]
PIERB 48 [2013]
PIERB 47 [2013]
PIERB 46 [2013]
PIERB 45 [2012]
PIERB 44 [2012]
PIERB 43 [2012]
PIERB 42 [2012]
PIERB 41 [2012]
PIERB 40 [2012]
PIERB 39 [2012]
PIERB 38 [2012]
PIERB 37 [2012]
PIERB 36 [2012]
PIERB 35 [2011]
PIERB 34 [2011]
PIERB 33 [2011]
PIERB 32 [2011]
PIERB 31 [2011]
PIERB 30 [2011]
PIERB 29 [2011]
PIERB 28 [2011]
PIERB 27 [2011]
PIERB 26 [2010]
PIERB 25 [2010]
PIERB 24 [2010]
PIERB 23 [2010]
PIERB 22 [2010]
PIERB 21 [2010]
PIERB 20 [2010]
PIERB 19 [2010]
PIERB 18 [2009]
PIERB 17 [2009]
PIERB 16 [2009]
PIERB 15 [2009]
PIERB 14 [2009]
PIERB 13 [2009]
PIERB 12 [2009]
PIERB 11 [2009]
PIERB 10 [2008]
PIERB 09 [2008]
PIERB 08 [2008]
PIERB 07 [2008]
PIERB 06 [2008]
PIERB 05 [2008]
PIERB 04 [2008]
PIERB 03 [2008]
PIERB 02 [2008]
PIERB 01 [2008]

Founding Editor in Chief: Jin Au Kong

Progress In Electromagnetics Research (PIER) B publishes peer-reviewed original, comprehensive and tutorial review articles on all aspects of electromagnetic theory and applications. It is an open access, on-line journal in 2008, and freely accessible to all readers via the Internet. Manuscripts submitted to PIER B must not have been submitted simultaneously to other journals.

PIER is a non-profit organization.

Contact Email: work@jpier.org

Authors are strongly advised to visit Author Guidelines and Publication Fee before submission to understand the PIER Journals process.

Authors are solely responsible for the factual accuracy and originality of their articles, and all articles are understood to have received clearance(s) for publication. Manuscripts submitted to PIER Journals must not have been submitted simultaneously to other journals. Authors found submitting manuscripts simultaneously to other journals will be suspended for 1 year from further submission.

It is the submitting authors' responsibility to avoid copyright violation and plagiarism. For detailed guidelines, the submitting authors may refer to the section of Identifying Plagiarism on IEEE's website for publication standards. Authors found submitting plagiarized manuscripts will be banned for 3 years from further submission.

Manuscripts must be in English and the following electronic files are required for all submissions:

  • Source file in TEX (recommended) or DOC format.
    * If the source file is in TEX format(LaTeX sample file), source files of figures in EPS or PDF format are required.
    * If the source file is in DOC format, EPS or PDF format of figure is NOT required.
  • A PDF file of the manuscript including all text, equations, and figures.
    * English font only.
    * Figures must be compatible for grayscale use.
    * This PDF version should be carefully prepared as it will be directly sent to the reviewers.
  • The full name and email of each co-author should be provided in your paper file.

Manuscripts can be submitted via On-Line Submission by following the Submission Guideline.

New Co-Editor in Chief for PIER - 2013-09-01

Upon the recommendation of Editor-in-Chief Weng Cho Chew, the leadership of the Electromagnetics Academy has appointed Prof. Sailing He (the Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden; Sino-Swedish Joint Research Centre of Photonics) co-Editor-in-Chief of PIER, effectively from September 1, 2013. Prof. He's current research interests include subwavelength-photonics, communication, sensing, energy and biomedical applications, as well as antennas and other applied electromagnetics. He is a Fellow of IEEE, OSA (Optical Society of America), SPIE (The International Society for Optical Engineering), and The Electromagnetics Academy. Prof. Sailing He will work jointly with Editor-in-Chief Weng Cho Chew to introduce several reforms to further improve the quality of PIER journals.

Editor in Chief: Prof. Weng Cho CHEW

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
1406 W. Green Street
Urbana, Illinois 61801-2991
Email: chew@jpier.org

Homepage at UIUC & Homepage at HKU

Co-Editor in Chief: Prof. Sailing He

Department of Electromagnetic Engineering
Royal Institute of Technology
S-100 44 Stockholm, Sweden
Email: sailing@kth.se

PIER B articles are indexed in Elsevier's SCOPUS and Compendex now.


Editorial Board
Editors in Chief:  Weng Cho Chew, Sailing He
Deputy Editors in Chief:  Qing Huo Liu, Kwai-Man Luk
Editorial Board Members:
Steven Best
Dieter Bimberg
Anjan Biswas
Henning Braunisch
Christophe Caloz
Federico Capasso
Che-Ting Chan
Kwok-Tong Chau
Hongsheng Chen
Kunshan Chen
Zhi-Ning Chen
Dajun Cheng
Chung-Kwang Chou
Claudio Cuevas
Tie-Jun Cui
Steven A. Cummer
Hai Deng
Wen-Bin Dou
George Eleftheriades
Atef Z. Elsherbeni
Jun Fan
Andrew D. Greenwood
Brahim Guizal
Susan Hagness
Randy L. Haupt
Bo He
Jun Huang
Tommaso Isernia
Akira Ishimaru
Koichi Ito
Lijun Jiang
Jian-Ming Jin
Rafi Kastner
Che-Young Kim
Ahmed Kishk
Jay Kyoon Lee
Jin-Fa Lee
Kun-Chou Lee
Dominique Lesselier
Qing Huo Liu
Cai-Cheng Lu
Kwai-Man Luk
Yungui Ma
Samir F. Mahmoud
Seiji Mano
Eric Michielssen
Mahta Moghaddam
Juan Mosig
Zai-Ping Nie
Shinichiro Ohnuki
Alain Priou
Yahya Rahmat-Samii
Li-Xin Ran
Juan A. M. Rojas
Tapan K. Sarkar
Michael A. Saville
Edl Schamiloglu
Waymond Scott
Wei E. I. Sha
Ari H. Sihvola
Ji-Ming Song
Johan C.-E. Sten
Mei-Song Tong
Sergei A. Tretyakov
Leung Tsang
Wen-Hua Tu
Nikolaos K. Uzunoglu
John L. Volakis
Ping-Kong Wai
Karl Warnick
Dan Weile
Alan Willner
Bae-Ian Wu
Ke Wu
Eli Yablonovitch
Arthur D. Yaghjian
Alexander Yarovoy
Wen-Yan Yin
Ming Zhang
Yue-Ping Zhang
Bo Zhu

PIER is a member of CrossRef

© Copyright 2009 EMW Publishing. All Rights Reserved ISSN: 1937-6472